Executive Board

2024-2025 Executive Board

President

Mia Iliopoulos Krings, MM, CDP, MT-BC

president@musictherapyillinois.org

Vice President/Membership Chair

Melissa Sommers, MM, MT-BC
Neurologic Music Therapist

vice_president@musictherapyillinois.org

Treasurer

Megan Walsh, LCAT, LPMT, MT-BC

treasurer@musictherapyillinois.org

Secretary/Programming Chair

Ava Marvin, MT-BC

secretary@musictherapyillinois.org

Member At Large

Currently Open

memberatlarge@musictherapyillinois.org

Archivist

Hannah Nilsen, MT-BC

archivist@musictherapyillinois.org

Continuing Education Chair

Melissa Howard, MT-BC

continuing_ed@musictherapyillinois.org

Fundraising Chair

Mallory Price, MMT, MT-BC

fundraising@musictherapyillinois.org

Government Relations Chair

Nancy Swanson, MT-BC

government_relations@musictherapyillinois.org

Internship Program Chair

Beth Blankenship, MT-BC

internships@musictherapyillinois.org

Newsletter Editor

Morgan Burwell, MT-BC

newsletter@musictherapyillinois.org

Public Relations Chair

Courtney Genard, MT-BC

public_relations@musictherapyillinois.org

Student Coordinator

K-Rae Knowles, MMT, MT-BC

student_coordinator@musictherapyillinois.org

Website Coordinator

Ann Fienup, MA, MT-BC

webmaster@musictherapyillinois.org